Transitions

Once again, I haven’t updated this blog for a while. I’ve been on a hiatus of sorts, due to the many unexpected turns my life has taken. For those of you who don’t know, in what can only be described as bittersweet, I’ve moved from Boise, Idaho back to my hometown of Mumbai, India. I’ve spend the past month taking some last minute trips around the U.S., finally getting to visit Yellowstone, and packing up 5 years worth of stuff. It’s been hectic to say the least.
Currently, I’m working remotely which essentially means I’m doing exactly what I used to do, just from my new office in Mumbai – my room. It’s only been two weeks, but I can already sense that working from home is going to be extremely different from working in an office. I’m crossing my fingers to hope it goes well! What this means for the blog is that the Haikus On-the-Go will now be mostly closed, since I technically don’t have to walk to work anymore. If I do come up with some haikus at other points in time though, I’ll be sure to put them out.
In other news, I’ve become a contributor for the wonderful website Not Now Mom’s Busy. No, I’m not a mom, but that’s the beauty of this website – it’s so much more than a “mom blog”. Considering my background in political economy, I’ll be writing about finance and money matters, on a monthly basis. If you get the chance, do check it out!
Finally, due to the long Labor Day weekend, I got to take a family vacation with my parents after many years. A quick getaway type holiday, my four days in beautiful Bekal were exactly what I needed. Here are a couple of pictures from my trip! Stay tuned for more 🙂

Backwaters, and the sea in the distance

Backwaters, and the sea in the distance

Bekal Beach at Susnset

Bekal Beach at Susnset

Leave a Reply

