The Shortest Update Ever

It’s been quite a while since I wrote here. I assure you, it’s not because I have nothing to say- quite the opposite. The last few weeks have been interesting, exciting and full of new experiences. The thing is, I’ve been writing so much at work that I come home burnt out and not in the mood to write anymore. My job responsibilities have been slightly re-aligned – I’m creating way more content than I was previously. I can’t really complain – more often than not, I’m getting paid to write about things I care about, and learning how to write for a different type of audience. Making money while letting my imagination flow and kindle my creative fires is pretty ideal, but after a 10 hour day (starting at 7 AM) it’s just hard to gather up enough motivation to physically type up a somewhat witty post while staring at another computer screen. It really is. So instead of writing, I’ve been spending my time reading, redecorating, and enjoying 36 C/97 F summer weather by floating in pool.  By this weekend though, I promise I’ll have a couple of book reviews of two very inspiring reads up on this blog, and maybe even an innovative new recipe, so stay tuned! For now, here is a very awkward picture of me in a very pretty place:

Camels Back Park - wild hair, squinting at the sun, rocking my  safari shorts (I hope)

Camel’s Back Park, Boise – wild hair, squinting at the sun, rocking my safari shorts (I hope)!

Leave a Reply

